When the app is running in the background (for both iOS and Android), the operating system may suspend it. When that happens, the data from your devices will not sync.

The purpose behind  the App Suspended message is to inform the user that the App was suspended when it was running in the background, and therefore, it may take a longer time to sync the data.

You can improve the chances of the app not getting suspended by killing all the unnecessary apps running on your phone.

Did this answer your question?